Soundtrack from new Frozen short film being released Nov. 3

The soundtrack for the upcoming “Olaf’s Frozen Adventure,” featuring four new songs, will be released Nov. 3, 2017, about three weeks ahead of the 21-minute featurette.

The featurette has songs written by Elyssa Samsel and Kate Anderson (“Between the Lines”), and a score by Christophe Beck, who was behind the score for 2013’s Oscar-winning feature “Frozen.”

“Kate and Elyssa have such a sense of fun and enthusiasm,” filmmaker Stevie Wermers-Skelton said. “The songs really capture the spirit of Olaf and his holiday endeavor.”

The featurette will be shown before “Coco” on Nov. 22, 2017. “Olaf’s Frozen Adventure” includes Josh Gad as Olaf, Idina Menzel as Elsa, Kristen Bell as Anna, and Jonathan Groff as Kristoff.

The soundtrack includes:

1. “Ring in the Season” – Performed by Kristen Bell and Idina Menzel and Josh Gad

2. “The Ballad of Flemmingrad” – Performed by Jonathan Groff

3. “Ring in the Season” (Reprise) – Performed by Idina Menzel

4. “That Time of Year” – Performed by Josh Gad and Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell and Cast

5. “That Time of Year” (Reprise) – Performed by Josh Gad

6. “When We’re Together” – Performed by Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell and Josh Gad and Jonathan Groff

7. “Olaf’s Frozen Adventure” Score Suite – Composed by Christophe Beck and Jeff Morrow

8. “The Ballad of Flemmingrad” (Traditional Version) – Performed by Jonathan Groff

9. “Ring in the Season” – [Instrumental Karaoke Mix]

10. “That Time of Year” – [Instrumental Karaoke Mix]

11. “When We’re Together” – [Instrumental Karaoke Mix]